Total Pageviews

Tuesday, September 20, 2011


blog on Lego Clone small luban

By courtesy of  Peppermint_M

I was browsing eBay and saw a lego clone / knockoff - sluban or small luban building blocks. This time the set is an Ancient chinese theme known as SAN GUO (in hanyu pinyin ) a-k-a Romance of the Three Kingdoms
SADLY MINE was not shipped with the Box and had some damaged parts.

-SAN GUO or Romance of the three kingdoms .The plastic bag contains a sprue of weapons, a horse, a saddle, paper garment , paper flag and a pole for the flag.

It was a bit crushed in transit. Check out my damage.  The Bow and sword was also abit damaged

Likewise No instructions are provided, but it is EASY to build anyway
Check out the paper cape/coat/armour thingy.

Check how the figure is dressed in the coated paper garment. The chrome gold headgear and
a face taken from Lego.

Per Peppermint_M  at Eurobricks, the horse came with this set is slightly larger than his Lego counterpart. Indeed it has extra studs on the
back, the saddle also looks a lot nicer than the Lego variety.
Check out the bows and the swords, they are also slightly bigger than original Lego, but can still be held by Lego figures.

More pictures by courtesy from Peppermint_M

Friday, December 17, 2010

Lifepak , my personal review on this Pharmanex Nuskin dietary supplement

Here is the product which I am talking about. Lifepak dietary supplementary , Pharmanex. From Nuskin distribution network. Lately, I managed to take a photo of the exterior box which I bought from its Singapore office at Park Mall - 10th level. It is Near Dhoby Ghaut MRT station.

**Exterior box packaging - any Love At first sight ? Well, my first box of Lifepak , is of very soft cardboard box that can be easily crushed with a light punch. That really makes me feel skeptical when I was holding the physical box ( a bit out of shape ) , despite it was still in shrink wrap. Immediately, I was asking myself   "  why Nuskin did not even bother to package their product with a better quality exterior box, for what I have paid (over a hundred of Singapore Dollars! ) for...

*** There is a barcode and the numbers , beneath the Exterior box.

*** Side of the box . Refer to the next two pictures showing the contents of Lifepak ,per packet serving.

*** On the back of the Box .

*** Interior packaging - a sealed aluminum foil bag containing the 60 packets and that is what you see after opening up the shrink wrapped box. Hope to update with a picture soon...

REASON to try out LifePak ? Well, it all happened on a hot & sunny week in August 2010 when I caught a bad flu and had to rest at home for 5 days. And not long after in September 2010, I fell sick again with similar cold symptoms. But this time, I was very upset and equally disappointed with my health.
Other than the fact I had to be away from work again, my 14-month old boy had to take antibiotics (AUGMENTIN ) due to a bad throat infection.
Now that both father and son are on the same brand of antibiotics, so how does that sound to you?

To be frank , I actually started taking LifePak, solely based on good word-of-mouth by my friend whom I have known for 20 years. There are just too many choices in the market and besides I personally do not take advice from the supplier themselves..

*** Next let us look at the COLD / FLU medication that I have for the past two years...
1) Antamin - On the left of below picture. Light yellow color , round tablet for runny / blocked nose
2) Xyzal - for sensitive nose only in the morning.
3) Fedec -  a light pink color , round shaped tablet for blocked/ runny nose. Missing from the picture.
By the way , have you tried them before ?  Suck those tablets accidentally for a second and you will know their taste...
Between Vitamins / Supplements and Cold Medications/ Antibiotics, I had to make a choice. And of course,  I chose Lifepak , in hope for a better BET!
The various product reviews and blogs on Lifepak that you see over the internet are All very professionally done. So much so, that it makes me feel skeptical to try the product itself , because I am not reading a personal review from a 3rd party. This is just my two cents but a detailed blog with personal pictures would be more convincing instead.
Check out below video link on Lifepak at You Tube
Note 1) the distributing company for LifePak , Nuskin is regulated by DSAS. Something which I was not aware of . Check out the Direct Selling Association of Singapore (DSAS) Web on those companies that are properly regulated at

Note 2) Check out the backdated article at Singapore Health Promotion at web link at

And after consuming Lifepak for 3 months on a daily basis without fail, I have decided to write a personal & unbiased review of Lifepak for comparison and notes sharing for all. So , feel free to add your comments.

Indeed, I was feeling less tired in the morning ( used to take it at dinner time ) after first 2 weeks of consumption, one packet per day without fail. Somehow I knew it was working , despite its recommended dosage is 2 packets per day. So I decided to share this to all , and whomever needing a final push to try the product. Make a difference , take the best Bet ...

Is Lifepak just another product of a MLM Network Marketing company? Does it really work ? You will be the judge. It is your choice anyway, cheers!

But I will continue to observe the effects and will update my blog accordingly. So please mark down this web page or web link as your at your IE or Firefox internet browser. 

***After 2 months of one satchet of Lifepak per day, I won the struggle with another flu bug in Oct 2010 with only Cold medication ( Antamin with Fedac ) and Lifepak. No antibiotics this time - hooray!

UPDATE 30 JAN 2011 - Sunday ;
1) From Nov 2010 to Jan 2011 , I survived the cold Dec 2010 days in Singapore with no flu or cold illness. And occasionally when I feel tired, I just increased my intake to 2 packets for that period of time when I have people coughing & sneezing in my office , or in the same vehicle.

2)My son started taking Lifepak for kids - Jungamals , back in Dec 2010 and I observed that he is a step away from cold medications and Antibiotics. To be reviewed again and maybe on another blog about Jungamals? ...

Stay tuned for more updates on this review - backdated Dec 17 2010.

Friday, April 9, 2010

SAMSUNG S5620 Monte mobile phone review

This is a mobile phone review on SAMSUNG S5620 aka Monte ; Pls free feel to post your review to add-on, especially the disadvantages or CONS ; note what we like , maybe dislikes to others...
  • GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz, UMTS 900/2100;
  • 3.6Mbps HSDPA
  • 108.8 x 53.7 x 12.4 mm, 92 g
  • 3-inch WQVGA TFT capacitive touchscreen, 240 x 400 pixels
  • User interface goes TouchWiz 2.0 Plus with Smart Unlock function
  • 227MB integrated memory, hot-swappable microSD card slot (supports up to 16GB)
  • 3MP fixed focus camera, Smile Shot; QVGA video recording at 15 fps; video call camera
  • Wi-Fi, GPS receiver with A-GPS, Bluetooth 2.1 with A2DP
  • Standard microUSB port, 3.5mm audio jack
  • Accelerometer for screen auto rotate and turn-to-mute
  • DNSe, FM radio with RDS
  • Social networking integration – Facebook, MySpace, Bebo
  • 1000 mAh Li-Ion battery
***Pros :??

The browser is the WebKit-based web browser, developed in-house by Samsung. With full Flash support, kinetic scrolling & one-finger zooming it is one of the best web browsers we have ever seen, especially on a phone.

Ulikely to have any issues with fingerprints. The back is made from a nice, soft, matte plastic . The front is made from the same plastic with a small chrome accent under the hardware keys.

Smart Unlock allows users to not only unlock the phone but to open a menu item or an application - even dial a contact - just by drawing a letter on the unlock screen.

Emoze app offers push updates for your Gmail, Outlook WEB Access, Facebook and generic POP3 and IMAP email accounts.

***CONS: ??
as per ,
the Dolfin browser only provide partial Flash support, therefore it plays Flash videos & visualizes certain page elements, but fails to load sites like Vimeo. Still, we assume that the handset will be great for surfing the Web.
Earlier prototype has certain troubles loading heavier pages and gives insufficient memory error message. what about final, retail units? your input, please.. thanks

Tuesday, April 6, 2010

SAMSUNG B5310 Corby mobile phone review

Got this SAMSUNG B5310 Corby and updated on this mobile phone review as promised
  • Dual-band UMTS support with HSDPA 7.2 to be exact . Dont have data plan but can assure you it should be fast. Have seen 3.6 at work on samsung phones..
  • 2.8" resistive TFT touchscreen QVGA- overall nice, even react with my fat thumb touches, But then, nail pointing required at times - Weird.. like a half-done capacitive screen
  • Four-row side-slide QWERTY keyboard, keys maybe better than Motorola Dext as per my trial at Singtel shop. Top row of keys not so friendly with thumb. Lucky mostly numbers on first row.
  • 150MegaBytes onboard storage. Left with 108Mb when I checked the first time
  • Wi-Fi & GPS functions - wifi search & log-on is fast. No chance to try GPS
  • Accelerometer sensor for screen auto rotation- good & fast as advertised
  • Office document viewer- no comments yet
  • Excellent web browser- no auto complete. The 2.8 screen
  • Support Push email function, not many in the market for Android phones- Not tried yet
  • WebKit-based Dolphine web browser with full Flash & Java support
  • One-finger zooming Can also scroll by simply sweeping a finger across the screen. Not sure but scrolling is choppy at times. Requires some techniques. Good thing volume buttons at the side is a good scroll up/down control. No issues in this case. Left scroll up/down, right thumb press to select. Perfect!
  • Attachment limit for sending and receiving is 5MB. Have not tested.
- Reviews shown that resistive TFT touchscreen not very responsive at times. Most of the time, you need not touch twice to activate the function - it is true, for some menu selection. Like Music player at Home screen. Did not react at times.

- Dolphine web browser allow up to 5 pages to be opened simultaneously. Unluckily, it tends to run out of resources pretty fast, displaying a warning with only three not really heavy sites opened at once. No chance to try

- Lack of auto-complete when typing the address of already browsed websites is a bit of a letdown- indeed , can be very irritating. Indeed, I can assure of that claim.

mobile24 - 240X320 java games like
1942 ( retro shooting game )



  • 3.1" 16M-color resistive AMOLED screen of 800 x 480 pixel
  • 800 MHz processor
  • 5 megapixel auto focus camera with dual-LED
  • TouchWiz 2.0 UI with Motion UI, Media Gate 3D, Smart Unlock.
  • Quad-band GSM support & 3G with HSDPA 3.6 Mbps and HSUPA support
  • GPS receiver
  • 2GB onboard storage
  • Built-in accelerometer for screen auto rotate & turn-to-mute
  • DivX/XviD video support
  • DNSe and SRS sound effect
  • WebKit-based Dolphine web browser with full Flash & Java support that allows one-finger zooming

  • Multiple downloads in the background are supported with built-in AdBlocker.
  • Tends to run out of resources fast
  • Records D1 videos at 30 frames per second

SAMSUNG Galaxy Spica i5700 mobile phone review

SAMSUNG Galaxy Spica i5700 ;
**Singtel online now at SDG38.00 for re-contract whilst stock lasts

-AMOLED Capacitive 3.2-inches screen
- 320x480 pixels , 16millon colors.
-on Android edition 1.5 & rumoured to have 2.1 version upgrade in 2010
-Comes with 800MHz processor , is it really snappy
-Support for DivX and Xvid playback
-Volume rocker is on left hand side, 3.5mm jack & microUSB slot on the top
-Standard WebKit-based browser does not feature multi-touch support, Have to press the + and - keys at the bottom of screen to zoom in & out
-Browser has fast loading of pages & proper visualization
-Long life battery will keep phone operational for 3 days in case of moderate daily use

- Lack of Flash support for the web browser
- Supports three zoom methods – dedicated buttons, double tap & one finger zoom But Pinch-zooming is missing

Thursday, April 1, 2010

LG ARENA KM900 mobile phone review

This blog is to cover some reviews on mobile phone models in asia , especially singapore . when i do google search, there are only bits and pieces here and there about a phone, so i am going to consolidate in this blog..
But first of all I would like to start with some " Do you know? " type of information, be it pros and cons of a phone , since there is still no perfect phone so far... at least to me :)
I am a Singtel User - check out the price now at .

- 3 Inch - 16M-color capacitive TFT touchscreen WVGA resolution (480 x 800 pixels)
- Standby time Up to 300 hrs . if only making calls , any idea on the battery life?

Pros ??
Has Picsel viewer handles Word, Excel, PowerPoint and PDF files.
- Zooming in and out is done by " pinching " iPhone style..

- 8GB of internal memory . So anyone knows the RAM size and ROM size?
- 3G HSDP is at 7.2 Mbps
- Standard 3.5mm audio jack and TV out
- Some claims its capacitive screen produce no lag & is as responsive as the iPhone QWERTY.

- Online video has no Wi-Fi streaming , so it allows to watch streaming media (of any type) only over the EDGE or UMTS connection only, not thru Wi-Fi.

- Has DivX and XviD but limited support- anyone care to comment on this?

- Maximum attachment size for both outgoing & incoming mail is 1MB. Not Enough for its 5 megapixel photography functions

- YouTube watching is a no-go, as its browser lacks full Flash support. Not sure about Java

To conclude, please add your comments to valiate/update above pros & cons, especially if you are a user of the phone , thanks in advance

Side notes , Troubleshoot , Answers ;